tunic in check pattern

last week was just another less productive week. procastinating a lot and not much sewing…it really got me frustated. so i made up my mind and started sewing this weekend.
i actually had a plan to make some clothes for my friends. there were a lot of fabrics on my stash as a result of my impulsive buying but i had no idea which one i will make first. i just stared at those fabric and those pattern books for a long time before decided to make one for myself first.
here it is, my first tuck sleeve tunic in check pattern 🙂 i almost had no difficulties in sewing this tunic except the tuck under bust part. i made an opening in the front side as usual to make it easier for breastfeeding. i made it in M size and it fits me well.

pardon me for bad quality photos, i took all the photos using my husband’s old pocket camera ^^V

Leave a Reply

